Celebrities on Instagram – from Anastasia Bryzgalova to Nicole Appleton and Christine McGuinness [Video]

in Entertainment by
To see the original post and the Video, click here
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Social media site Instagram is one of the most widely-used apps in the world.

You’re hard pressed to find a celebrity who doesn’t have their own profile yet we’re still constantly discovering new stars to tap ‘follow’ on each day.

 Anastasia has been causing a stir
Anastasia has been causing a stir

Instagram offers an amazing glimpse behind-the-scenes and allows us to delve into the personal lives of our favourite celebs.

Fans of the Winter Olympics 2018 have been going wild for Russian curler Anastasia Bryzgalova and her supermodel good looks.

All Saints star Nicole Appleton has caused a stir after she was spotted out with married Paddy McGuinness. The pair have now unfollowed each other after it turned out she’d like 178 of his posts in ten months. 

Meanwhile, Paddy’s wife Christine McGuinness got everyone talking when she shared a cryptic message on her Instagram that appeared to be in relation to her marriage.

 Nicole recently shared a photo getting glam
Nicole recently shared a photo getting glam

Who are the most-followed celebrities on Instagram?

The most popular celebrities on Instagram have followers into the hundreds of millions. Here’s how they currently stand:

Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) 133 million

Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) 120 million

Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) 117 million

Beyonce (@beyonce) 111 million

Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) 107 million

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) 106 million

Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) 103 million

Dwayne Johnson (@therock) 100 million

Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) 96 million

Neymar (@neymarjr) 88 million

The most controversial moments on Instagram ever

Instagram doesn’t come without its fair share of headline-grabbing posts.

The past few years have seen naked posts, public feuds and emotional out-pour on the site – but what have been the most controversial Instagrams of all?

When actress Kim Cattrall’s brother sadly passed away in February 2018, ex Sex and the City co-star Sarah Jessica Parker publicly posted her condolences, when Cattrall reminded followers of stories of bullying on set.

Kim Kardashian famously ‘broke the Internet’ when she posted a naked selfie with the caption “When you’re like I have nothing to wear LOL”.

Dan Bilzerian isn’t one to shy away from controversy on Instagram, but this of the poker player surrounded by half naked women wielding guns, really annoyed people.

Rita Ora caused a stir when she posted photos with married MMA fighter Conor McGregor from the Fashion Awards, captioning it “date night”.

Another controversial post came when Kim Kardashian showed off her jewellery worth millions of pounds shortly before the 2016 Paris robbery in which she was bound and gagged in her hotel room.

Rita Ora flaunts her incredible bikini body whilst on holiday

Watch/Read More